Skip to content

Caulking the Perimeter!

April 6, 2011

This is where the outside wall meets the floor. It needs to be caulked to help keep out the cold and the heat. The plastic sheeting is covering the insulation. I am holding up the flap at the bottom so you can see underneath it.

I added the caulk. It is a rather messy process…especially when you have to work around the plastic sheeting and aren’t used to the caulking gun.

Here it is with the plastic sheeting down.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 11:05 PM

    I’ve tried to do that before but it did NOT work out very well for me.

    • April 6, 2011 11:26 PM

      It definitely took some getting used to, Rachael! The plastic really made it tough. A lot of the time I was doing it one handed.

  2. Dawn Phenix permalink
    April 6, 2011 11:47 PM

    I too, have pictures, from my very own caulking nightmares. It isn’t for the one who is easily tired or discouraged. LOL

    • April 7, 2011 12:18 AM

      I actually did not mind it. It was easier when the plastic was stapled higher up. I still have a small portion of wall to do. There were some things in the way.

Leave a Reply

