Skip to content

Man…What a Morning!!!

April 1, 2011

Oh, what a morning! I sure hope everyone else’s is going better!

We are supposed to be in spring…but the cold weather keeps coming back. It has snowed twice in the last week or so. Nothing really stuck, though, and that is why I was shocked to wake up to this!

We must have had a snowstorm last night! A quick look at the thermometer showed this!

My goodness! It is SOOOOO cold today! To make matters worse, the black water tank is full and frozen shut and, since we did not realize it was going to be so cold last night…we did not drip our water. So, we have no water, either. Yikes! What a day!

To top it off…our brand new water heater is too big after all. Now we have to take it all the way back into town to exchange it for a smaller one.

This afternoon, just when I thought things could not get much worse, I found this. I’m afraid it-s kind of small. You’ll have to click on it to see it. What an unbelievable morning!

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Dawn Phenix permalink
    April 1, 2011 11:15 AM

    You had me going there for a minute! I was, Oh…Oh…Oh… 😦
    Then, April Fools! You’re the first person to get me in a LONG time! I should have caught it when you said you bought the wrong size WH. No way would you have done that!

    • April 1, 2011 1:16 PM

      LOL This is nothing compared to some of what we have done!

  2. Joelle permalink
    April 1, 2011 4:35 PM

    You had me going ’til I saw the thermometer pic and remembered it from earlier in the year. lol

  3. April 1, 2011 5:51 PM

    LOL, You had me going for a minute as well. Thinking Murphy’s Law had set in. But this is not an April Fool joke. The temperature here dropped to 32 degrees F and it snowed and hailed enough to turn the ground white and make the sidewalks and highways very slippery. Not to mention the wind gusts. I got caught out in it. I had an appointment in town. So, since it was so nice when I left I didn’t put on my winter coat or snow boots. Just a jacket and sneakers and a ball hat. While I was inside for my appointment I looked out the window and it was almost blizzard conditions with snow and wind. I had to walk to the bank and back to the grocery store in the snow and hail. The hail stung on my bare ears. I was soaked right though by the time I got to the store. I mulled around the store for about two hours standing under the forced air heaters to get dried out. I guess winter is not over yet. Of course here in Nova Scotia winter doesn’t end until June or July. Then we have a couple of months of Summer weather and then back to Fall and Winter again. One man who had moved here from a warmer climate had commented that we had 10 months of Winter and two months of poor skiing. He only stayed for a couple of years then moved back to the warmer climate.
    Really I had forgotten about April Fools Day until I read your post LOL.
    God Bless
    Byron aka Teddybear

    • April 1, 2011 9:49 PM

      Whoa! Be careful up there! It sounds like you should always be prepared! I am glad that you came out OK!

Leave a Reply

