Skip to content

Coldest Night This Winter…So Far!

February 21, 2011

I haven’t been on the blog here because I have been sick. I still don’t feel all that great, but at least I am up more.

I took this at 5:42 a.m. on January 22. I do believe it is the coldest we have gotten this winter at night, but I can’t be sure since we only have a real-time thermometer now. We hope to get another one that saves the temps so that we can see what the highest and lowest are.

Later in the day, I took these photos:

If you were to keep going straight up the hill instead of veering toward the right when the driveway curves, you would come to a space between the trees. If you look carefully, that is actually the upper driveway running from the right up the hill toward the left. It is difficult to see if you don’t know what you are looking for. There is a white area with trees above it. About 5 feet below the trees is the driveway.

This is the downstream side of the creek crossing. Most of what you see belongs to our neighbor. Please pray for them. They put a barbed wire fence over our easement. It actually goes across the creek, too, but I took this photo below the wire. For some reason, barbed wire is really not that aesthetic.

More photos of the other side of the crossing, my favorite view, in the next post. I’ll even put a video in so that you can hear it, too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

