Skip to content

~My Laptop Takes Wing~

November 1, 2010
tags: ,

I received the box today for my laptop. As soon as I get a handful of things done, I will be packaging it up and sending winging away to the repair depot. I have had difficulties with the wifi. Seeing as how I had botched some installs, I figured that I must have somehow killed it.

Two or three reformats later we know that it is NOT me. It is the wifi in the laptop that is not working correctly. It is not our modem/router because Dave gets on with his wifi quite nicely. So, off it will go…most likely tomorrow. They made it sound as if the turnaround would be pretty fast. It will probably be back with a couple of weeks. Maybe less?

In the meantime, I will be borrowing my son’s laptop. It, however, has cracks in the screen and a much smaller hard drive. I won’t be able to load all the programs on it that I typically use. Nor would I really want to, I think, for just a couple of weeks or less. I will, however, try to unload my camera and keep updating here regarding the building of Beit-Shalom.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2010 11:13 PM

    Ahh, compute problems stink. I hope yours is fixed fast.

    • November 5, 2010 3:55 PM

      Me, too! The laptop is gone and I am on my son’s. I am praying for a quick and complete fix and a quick return!

Leave a Reply

