Skip to content

Another Day!

October 21, 2010

Elias is feeling much better. His fever is way down. We are keeping an eye on him and praying that he will be all better by Saturday.

Today I got to write on another blog that I have not really been writing on much. I hope to change that. You can find it here.

The weather is chilly. Normally, it would be even colder, but we are in a drought. The drought is not good…but the warmer than usual weather is. People really want to get us into Beit-Shalom before winter…before snow flurries…before Christmas…before (fill in the blank). Will it happen? I really don’t know, but I am hopeful.

If we don’t get in, it will make winter number six…yes, six…for us in the RV. By now it should be old hat, I think with chagrin. But it is not “old hat”. Of course, all of life has its challenges. I don’t care who you are, you are facing challenges in life. I am very ready, however, to drop the challenges of living in an RV.

I read that we are going to have freezing temps at night. That starts to create a whole set of things we need to deal with. Some of those things that are different from living in a house and some are the same. Obviously, you don’t have to deal with dumping a black water tank or having your water source coming through a hose that is outside. You also don’t typically have to be concerned with a washer that is out in the freezing weather with a water source that is a hose on the ground. I am ready to let go of those things.

And what if G-d is not ready for us to let go of those things? Then what? Then I will praise Him. I will love Him and I will worship Him. I know that others do not agree, but I know that I deserve nothing good in this life. I deserve nothing good in the next life. All I have that is good comes from the Creator…from Yahweh. If it were not for His Ruach…His Spirit…living in me, there would be nothing good there. It is He who enables me to be any of the good things that anyone sees in my life. Without Him I would be a wretch.

I am grateful for what I have. Now don’t get me wrong. That does not mean that I don’t have my times of whining and struggling. I do. I try not to complain much and I think I do a fair job of that…but only fair. I would like to say that I handle everything with huge amounts of grace…but I don’t. I am a follower of Yeshua/Jesus…one of His disciples…but I am still very, very human.

I am also very broken. The good news with that, though, is that our heavenly Abba/Daddy loves and uses the broken things of the world. He takes the weak and confounds the strong. He takes the people whom others look down on and uses them in ways that are nothing short of amazing. Of course, a lot of the people in the world will never see that. But that is OK. Our Abba sees.

I cannot help how my past, my personal makeup and my living situation collide to make life more difficult for me. However, I can help what my attitude toward that difficulty…toward that struggle will be. Will I feel down at times? Sure, but I won’t stay there. Will I find myself struggling at times? Sure, but I know who walks with me in that struggle. I have hope.

That is what I want to leave with you. I have HOPE! Do you have hope? Do you know the Creator…the One who made you and loves you? I know…if you have been through the kinds of things I have been through it can be very easy to think that He does not love us. However, remember this…those who harmed you were acting on their own. They were NOT representatives of the One True G-d…no matter what they claim. Yahweh does not abuse. He chastens and disciplines just like a loving parent will chasten and discipline their children. But He does NOT abuse!

I encourage you to run to Him and seek Him with all your heart. Ask Him to show Himself to you. He will. He loves you!

Now…for a random photo. Come on…get on board!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

