Skip to content

A Great Idea!

May 14, 2010

I read this post on how to get the dirt from your hands without it getting on the hand towel. I found it at Craft Nectar in a post called summer hand-washing reinvented.

I love this. Once we get into Beit-Shalom and I can get my sewing machine going (if I can get it going)…I plan to do this.

I also plan to start making my own soaps and shampoos and anything else I can do myself. I already know how to make laundry soap, but just don’t have the room to realistically do it yet. I prefer to know what is in the stuff I use…what goes on my body and in my clothes.

Sheena is another one who makes her own stuff…and I intend to tap into her recipes (whatever she’ll share) when I get the chance. I suggest you check out her blog. You may not agree with everything she writes, but that’s OK. Check it out anyway. You will find some real gems in there. I know I have. If nothing else, she will challenge some of the ways you look at life and recycling and caring for the planet our Creator has gifted to us.

Here is a photo of some soap a neighbor blessed us with. I hope I can learn from her, too. It is wonderful soap. My biggest problem is that I don’t have proper soap dishes for it. I need to get something that drains. Otherwise, it softens up and gets used up faster than it needs to be.

I don’t know about you, but I am concerned about all the chemicals in the soaps we use. Someone we know has been looking into this because their daughter has Psoriasis…caused by some of these very ingredients. I want to make healthy soaps for our family and for others, too.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 14, 2010 4:57 PM

    Her idea is so simple and makes sense.

Leave a Reply

