Skip to content

Carnival of Homeschooling!

February 16, 2010

I recently found out about blog carnivals. They have them on all kinds of topics. I participated in my first one this week…The Carnival of Homeschooling.

Different people host it on their blogs while others submit to them links of posts about the topic of homeschooling. The host then writes a clever post tying all the submissions together. I am not sure yet if there is a specific subtopic that needs to be followed or not. I submitted one of my posts to see what would happen and they accepted it!

I put a link to the right side of my blog that takes you to the Carnival of Homeschooling page. On that page it tells more about the Carnival. Here is a link to a page with a widget that tells you who is hosting next and gives links to all the previous carnivals so you can read the articles and check it out.

It appears that they try to have the carnivals weekly. The one for this week is at Small World @ Home. Her post is called Carnival of Homeschooling: Think Spring Edition.

I hope to check this out more. Maybe I will even contribute more writings if it seems to fit.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

