Skip to content

Snakes on the Land!

October 26, 2009

When you live rurally, you find snakes. It is a part of life. Some of them are actually good guys. Like the black snakes…they eat rodents. Yay! Here are some photos of some snakes we found that Dave killed, plus a snake that was on the engine of his car that he kept because it is a good guy.

Snakes Banded 20090505-4

 

Snakes Banded 20090505-25

 

Snake in car engine 20090926 001

 

Snake in car engine 20090926 003

 

Snake in car engine 20090926 006

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gayle Griffiths permalink
    October 27, 2009 12:27 AM

    Oh gee, Abi…. brave you. I really can’t stand snakes and would “freak” if I ran into those you have pictured here!

    • October 27, 2009 1:07 PM

      I didn’t find them…the guys did! haha

      I videoed the one in the car engine compartment. Dave was knocking it off and it went down inside. The video stops as Elias is yelling at me. The snake had gone under the car and went right by my feet. I wish I had realized what was happening so that I could have videoed it doing that. Instead, I started recording again after it had gone by me.

Leave a Reply

