Skip to content

Wasp Nest! WARNING…Closeups!!

September 12, 2009

We have had several wasp nests around. This is one that was close enough for me to take some pictures before they got sprayed. It is on the tarp that hangs down the side of the RV above the black and gray water tank valves. We also have nests in the laundry…but I don’t have any pictures of those. They are farther away.

20090904 Wasp Nest 002-1

20090904 Wasp Nest 002

20090904 Wasp Nest 003

20090904 Wasp Nest 002-3

20090904 Wasp Nest 002

20090904 Wasp Nest 002-4

20090904 Wasp Nest 002-2

3 Comments leave one →
  1. marydenise6 permalink
    September 12, 2009 9:15 PM

    Scary!! We have wasps nests & one hornet nest but I’d never be brave enough to get as close as you did! Great photos…..but I’m glad they got sprayed 🙂

    • September 12, 2009 10:51 PM

      I am so glad they got sprayed, too. I guess, when you have them constantly flying around in all of your outbuildings where you do laundry and store food and clothes…well, you just gotta get used to them or else get nothing done! I definitely don’t like them, but I also don’t want the job of spraying them. I leave that to my hero hubby! Yay, hubby! He sprayed four nests the other day. *shudder* Better him than me!

  2. Charles permalink
    September 13, 2009 4:32 AM

    Oh, I’m sorry they got sprayed, but I do understand one near your living places should be sprayed. I saw a special on wasps and how they are decreesing in number world-wide and the fact that they could actually go extinct one day because they are so hated, and I never killed another wasp if I could help it. Yellow jackets are wasps too, and I detest them, but only kill ’em if they build a nest too close to our front door in America. There is a wasp nest here on our building in Korea in the outside stairwell, and I’m fearful it will get sprayed too just because. It’s in the emergency exit stairwell, but I go out there a lot for the view.

Leave a Reply

