Skip to content

Mother’s Day

May 11, 2009

Hmmm…I thought I had posted this, but apparently, I got interrupted and it went into draft. So, here it is…a day late!

I had a call from my oldest son today. It was really nice to hear his voice and to chat about life with him…to hear how he and his family are doing. I also got to chat for a few minutes with my grandchildren. Their other grandpa was fixing their swing for them and they were very excited about that.

Mothers’ Day tends to be a difficult day for me for many reasons, but I do love my children…all of them…regardless of age or location. It is always nice to hear from the. It is difficult living so far away, but I keep holding them in my heart, even if I cannot hold them in my arms.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. BlueRain permalink
    May 12, 2009 8:43 AM

    It can be difficult when family is far away but when reunited it can so so good.

    • May 13, 2009 11:35 PM

      Thank you, BlueRain. Yes…it would be nice to be closer to family. I am looking forward to a visit from my middle son and his wife at the end of this month. He called me a week early to wish me a happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

