Skip to content

Did You Hear What I Heard?

January 28, 2009

I am not really a fan of Rick Warren. I think he is getting into things he should not, but that is not what this post is about. It is about something that Rick did that I was very impressed by.

My son and I watched the inauguration. Truth be told…it is the first one I ever remember watching. I think I may have watched at least one when I was in school growing up, but I don’t remember. As an adult, life pressed hard upon me. It was a wonder I was even able to garner enough information to make a rational vote…but I did. So this is the first time I remember ever watching an inauguration.

I paid close attention to our new President’s speech, as well as to the opening and closing prayers. There were some very interesting things that I noticed about Rick Warren’s prayer. I noticed them, but did not really plan to write about them.

As it turns out, someone else also noticed and did write about them. I give you the link to that article since he expresses it so well. Plus, he saw even more than I did. I give you: Most underrated part of inauguration by Chuck Norris.

If you want to see what and I saw, here is the video of the prayer:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

