Skip to content

The Love of His Word!

January 12, 2009

I love to study Yahweh’s word. It is so precious to me. It gives me life. It gives me truth. It gives me strength, comfort and healing. I actually have another blog where I focus exclusively on His Word, but most of my writing is done here. Anyone who has read this blog for awhile knows that I write about Yahweh quite a bit here. That is because He is my Creator and the center of my life. My life is for and about Him.

I have been trying to write more in my other blog…Abi’s Thoughts on God.  Although I do love to read and study Yahweh’s Word, having time to actually write about it in any kind of depth is another matter entirely. It is on my heart, though, to work on spending more time doing just that. Lately, I have been writing some about Isaiah 61:1. I am hoping to do the next couple of verses or so, but it is slow going for me. Part of the problem is that I am doing more than one study at a time…on top of schooling my son and all the other things of life.

If you go the other blog and click on the tag that says “Isaiah”, you should get this link, which will take you to the posts specifcially on Isaiah. I initially started the blog out trying to use a photograph with each post, but I have more words than I have photos to go with those words! Hmmm…could that have to do with being a talker? I love to talk about my Lord and what He has done for me. I love to share about His incredible love for all of us. I love to share the truth that can help people to become free.

I hope that you all have discovered His love and His word. I hope that you have become His followers so that you, too,  can know the truth…His truth…and have it set you free.

From our little RV on the hillside…seek out Your Creator. There is only One True God…Yahweh of the Bible…who is the three in One…Abba/Father, Yeshua/Jesus/Son and Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit. Seek Him out and discover who you really are…and who He really is!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

