Skip to content

Day Is Done! So is the Laundry!

February 16, 2008

Well, I actually got the laundry done today. The last load is in the dryer and that is OK. The water is turned off. Tomorrow we need to unhook the water hose and get the washer all covered up again against the freeze of Monday night.

I am actually feeling better! Woohoo! I sure hope my body keeps going in this direction. Today I made another pot of homemade chicken soup. It was sure yummy!

Dave is watching a video we borrowed from our church. It is by Robert McGee and is called “The Search for Significance”. Very awesome message! If only more people could grasp what he is saying here. It is all right there in God’s Word, but McGee has such a way of putting it that makes it jump right out at you. Our pastor has been teaching a class on Sunday evenings that is combining McGee’s teachings with Neil Anderson’s. Both have a very powerful message.

Well, the bed is made with freshly cleaned bedding. The video is coming to an end. Our son is getting ready to turn out his light up in his sleep area and I need to go take a shower. The kitchen area is cleaned and the food is put away. Night has fallen here on our hillside. The window covers are in and soon it will be time for us to go to bed.

We wish you Shalom from our Little RV on the Hillside.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    February 17, 2008 1:06 PM

    Hey, m’dear… I finished reading your whole blog today. Thanks for sharing the link with me. I sure hope you are all feeling all better now. It’s cool that you are doing the Search for Significance and Neil Anderson studies at church… I’ve had my nose in those books myself again lately. Need to get back to the basics sometimes. God bless, hon… talk with you soon, I hope.
    From Leigh Anne

  2. Abigail permalink
    February 17, 2008 1:52 PM

    Hey, Leigh Anne! It is good to see you here! 🙂

Leave a comment